Forum Authority

Full Version: The Sims 4 or The Sims 3
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
Just wondering what your thoughts are about The Sims 4 PC game vs. The Sims 3 PC game.  I've been playing The Sims since 1999 and have watched it evolve into what it is today.
It went from looking like a cartoon to looking very lifelike.  When The Sims 4 was released, I was totally excited.  What are your thoughts about the The Sims 4 vs. The Sims 3?  The Sims 4
is seeing more activity with the new expansion and stuff packs being released. 

Do you believe that The Sims 4 is a better game than The Sims 3 or do you believe that The Sims 4 will be equal to The Sims 3 with all the new expansions, free updates, and stuff packs that have 
been released and those that are in the pipeline to be released.
I think sim 4 could easily be a better game, Once more packs and updates are released adding new stuff and expanding the game more then it already is it'll be a clearer choice.
I think that Sims 4 is better in some ways, but Sims 3 is ultimately the superior game. I was put off by a lot of changes that Sims 4 made. (If I'm right, they don't even have swimming pools anymore, do they?)
I love the Sims 3! Sims 4 felt like it was getting too complicated. At least Sims 3 had all the features I wanted and also kept it pretty simple to operate. Plus, Sims 4 never really ran very well on my computer. It was too glitchy and buggy for me.
I haven't even tried Sims 4 yet. I have the complete collection for Sims 3 and I feel like I haven't even touched a quarter of the stuff I can do on it.
Sims for me is one of those games that I'll get addicted to for like 2 weeks, play like crazy, and then I'll set it aside for months at a time.
It's kinda nice cause it means I can really stretch out the game for as long as I want, so it's probably going to be awhile before I give Sims 4 a try.